Shoes

I bought baby shoes in Denmark when I was pregnant, not hindered by any knowledge on the size or sexe of the baby. But they were orange (I love orange), they were felt (ibid.) and they were in the sales – which in Denmark means that they were a reasonable prize. The baby shoes had to come with me. There were opinions on that the baby shoes were girly, because of the little brown flowers to close them. I didn’t agree, but that problem resolved itself. And now Lene fits the shoes. They slip off and they are still slightly to big. The main problem is, however, that they are way too warm. Even though it seems that it is going to rain the whole Dutch summer long (I predicted that here, and that seems really long ago) – it is summer. And did I say the shoes are made out of (thick) felt…?
They make nice pictures, though!

One thought on “Shoes

Leave a Reply

