Project take 2 – mixed results

I knitted these house socks (‘sloffen’) from a pattern in a book that my friend Lien gave me for my birthday. She actually bought it because of those socks. My first try was highly unsuccessful, but I discovered it was because of a translation error in the pattern. The second try is on the picture, but instead of presenting them to Lien as a present (as I planned), I’ll have to think of someone with bigger feet…. they are much too big!! Furthermore, I think I succeeded well.

One thought on “Project take 2 – mixed results

  1. Anne

    If you can’t find anybody with bigger feet, they will also make nice Christmas tree decorations, as proven by this picture.😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

